Maine Lemon Law

Top Links

Maine Lemon Law

The Maine Lemon Law protects consumers who have serious defects in their new car. If your car is substantially defective and the dealer cannot fix it, you can apply for a free State Lemon Law Arbitration Hearing and receive a decision within 45 days of the acceptance of your application. You can only apply for State Lemon Law Arbitration within three years from the date your car was originally sold and within the manufacturer's warranty coverage period.

If a Lemon Law Arbitration Hearing is held and the arbitrator finds in favor of the consumer, the consumer may receive a replacement vehicle or refund (consumer's option).

Is My Vehicle Covered Under The Maine Lemon Law

You may apply for Lemon Law Arbitration if your vehicle is seriously defective before any of the following Lemon Law limits have been reached:

The defect you are complaining about must occur before the vehicle has 18,000 miles on it. The Lemon Law can apply to new vehicles, used vehicles (if still within the Maine Lemon Law limits), motorcycles and motor homes.

News Clippings

More News

^ Top | Copyright © The Lemon Law Network